Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter
LinkedIn

A Collection of Black Farms & Gardens (by State)

Peace Fam!

Lately, this list was shared with me, so I wanted to add it here. Below is a collection of Farms & Gardens ran by Black People by State. Have any more to add? Please feel free to contact 1blackhomesteader@gmail.com

Table of Contents

Alabama

Darden Bridgeforth & Sons // Tanner, AL // Corn, Wheat, Soy

Fountain Heights Farm // Birmingham, AL // @fountainheightsfarms // CSA

Arkansas

Webbs Urban Produce Farm // McCrory, AR // Produce

Arizona

California

African American Farmers of California demo farm // Fresno, CA // Education

Afrika Town Community Garden // Fresno, CA // Community Garden

Black Earth Farms // San Francisco, CA // @blackearthfarms // Education

City Slicker Farms // Oakland, CA // Community Garden Organizer

Community Services Unlimited // Los Angeles, CA // Community Garden Organizer

Crop Swap LA // Los Angeles, CA // @lacropswap

Farms To Grow // CA

Freedom School Demonstration Farm // CA

Logan’s Gardens // CA

Organic Harvest Gardens // CA // @organicharvestgrdns

Phat Beets Produce // CA

Planting Justice // CA

Raised Roots // CA // @raisedroots

Rancho de Rodney // CA

RKelley Farms // CA

Sam Cobb Farms // CA

Scott Family Farms // CA

Seeds of Xanxadu // CA @theseedsofxanxadu

Sola Food Co-op // CA

Soul Flower Farm // CA // @soulflowerfarm

South Central Farm // CA

South Central Farmers’ Cooperative (CSA) // CA

Summaeeverythang Community Center // CA

Adventures to Dreams // CA // @adventurestodreams

Feed Our Soul // CA // @feedoursoul

IGH Gardens // CA // @ighgardens

LA Green Grounds // CA // @lagreengrounds

Pinehouse Edible Gardens // CA // @pinehouseediblegardens

We Grow Urban Farm // CA // @wegrowurbanfarmYisrael Family Urban Farm // CA

Connecticut

Park City Harvest // CT

Root Life // CT // @root.life

District of Columbia

Florida

Harvest Blessing Garden // FL

Cool Runnings Organic Farms // FL // @coolrunningsorganicfarms

Henrietta Bridge Farm Project // FL // @urbangrowerscedc

Smarter By Nature // FL // @smarterbynature

Infinite Zion Farms //FL/ @infinitezionfarms

Georgia

Atlanta Harvest // GA

Federation of Southern Cooperatives // GA

Gangstas To Growers / The Come Up Project // GA

Gilliams Community Garden // GA

Gilliard Farms // GA

Grow Where You Are // GA

Habesha // GA

High Hog Farm // GA

Mena’s Farm // GA

Muhammad Farms // GA

Nature’s Candy Farms // GA

Outdoor Fresh Farm // GA

Patchwork City Farms // GA

Phoenix Gardens // GA

SAAFON // GA

Semente Farm // GA

Shamba ATL // GA

SWAG // GA

Swanson Family Farm // GA

The Metro Atlanta Urban Farm // GA

Truly Living Well Center for Natural Urban Agriculture // GA

Urban Sprout Farm // GA

West Georgia Growers Cooperative // GA

Bread and Butter Farms // GA // @bread.and.butter.farm.to.table

EM Farms // GA // @em_farms

Flora Gothica Farms // GA // @floragothicafarms

Georgia Roots Urban Farm // GA // @georgiaroots_urbanfarm

Gilliams Community Garden // GA // @gilliamscommunitygarden

God’s Garden Girl! // GA

Gratitude Botanical Farm // GA // @gratitudebotanicalfarm

Holmes Gohard // GA // @holmesgohard

Honey Bee Goode Apiaries // GA // @honeybeegoodeapiaries

Local Lands // GA // @geechiefarmers

Mena’s Farm // GA // @menas_farm

Miller City Farm // GA // @millercityfarm

On Da Farm // GA // @raskofipresentspermakulture

Young Female Farmers // GA // @youngfemalefarmers

Hawaii

Aina Company // HI // @aina_company

Slow Island Co // HI

Illinois

Indiana

Kansas

The Hillbilly African // KS // @thehillbillyafrican

Kentucky

Ballew Estates // KY // @ballewestatesllc

Barbour’s Farm LLC // KY

Black Soil Life // KY

Kentucky Greens Co. // KY // @kentuckygreens

Slak Market Farm // KY // @slakmarketfarm

The Russellville Urban Gardening Project // KY

Louisiana

Armstrong Farms // LA

Grow Dat Youth Farm // LA // @growdatyouthfarm

Massachusetts

Maryland

Bliss Meadow & Backyard Basecamp // MD // @Backyard_Basecamp

Tha Flower Factory // MD

The Bladensburg Farm // MD

The Greener Garden // MD

Cherry Hill Urban Garden // MD

DC Urban Greens Inc. // MD // @dcurbangreens

District Growers // MD // @districtgrowers

Dodo Farms // MD // @dodofarms

Eco City Farms // MD // @ecocityfarms

H St. Farms // MD // @hstfarms

HYPE Youth and Community Garden // MD // @hypegardenproject

Strength to Love II // MD // @strengthtolovefarm

Maine

New Roots Community Farm // ME // @newrootscoop

Somali Bantu Community Association // ME // @somalibantumaine

Michigan

Barbara Norman’s Blueberry Patch // MI

D-Town Farm // MI

Detroit Black Community Food Security Network // MI

Missouri

Bohlen Family Farms // MO

Nile Valley Aquaponics // MO // @nilevalleyaquaponics

Shire Gate Farm // MO

North Carolina

Abanitu Farm // NC

Faithfull Farms // NC

First Fruits Farm // NC

Golden Organic Farm // NC

Mother’s Finest Urban Farms // NC

Oliver’s AgroForest // NC // @olivers.agroforest

Pine Knot Farms // NC

Sankofa Farms // NC

Savage Farms // NC

Growing High Point // NC // @growinghighpoint

Hempfinity // NC // @hempfinityus

Kindered Seedlings // NC // @kindredseedlings

Moonlight Farms // NC // @MoonlightfarmsNC

Off Grid in Color // NC // @offgridincolor

Tall Grass Food Box // NC // @tallgrassfoodbox

Urban Community Agrinomics Catawba Trail Farm // NC // @urbancommunityagrinomics

New Hampshire

New Jersey

Free Haven Farms // NJ // @freehavenfarms

Green Acre Community Garden // NJ // @paterson_green_acre

Jannah on Grafton // NJ // @newarksjog

Morris Gbolo’s World Crop Farms // NJ

Ward’s Farm NJ // NJ // @wardsfarmnj

Zach & Zoë Sweet Bee Farm // NJ // @zachandzoehoney

New Mexico

Sawasawa Organic Farming // NM // @sawasawaorganicfarm

New York

Black Urban Growers // NY

BLK Projek – The Black Feminist Project // NY

Brooklyn Rescue Mission Urban Harvest // NY

Corbin Hill Food Project // NY

East New York Farms // NY

Oko Farms // NY // @okofarms

Rise and Root Farm // // NY // @riseandrootfarm

Soul Fire Farm // NY

Triple J Farm // NY

Wild Seed Community Farms // NY

Brooklyn Rescue Mission Bed Stuy Farm and Urban Harvest Center // NY // @brooklyn_rescue_mission

Hattie Carthan Community Market // NY // @hattie.carthan

Isabahlia Garden // NY // @isabahlialoef

Lomar Farms // NY // @lomarfarms

Papa Rozier Farms // NY // @paparozier

Phoenix Community Garden // NY

Shinnecock Hemp // NY // @shinnecock_hemp

Tehuti Ma’at // NY // @tehutimaatUniverse City // NY // @universecitynyc

Ohio

Oregon

Mudbone Grown Farm // OR // @mudbonegrown

Rainshadow Organics // OR

Black Futures Farm // OR // @blackfuturesfarm

Cultivated Roots // OR // @cultivated_roots_farm

Scrapberry Farm // OR // @scrapberryfarm

Pennsylvania

Mill Creek Farm // PA

Soil Generation // PA

The Philadelphia Urban Creators // PA

Black Urban Gardeners and Farmers of Pittsburgh Co-op // PA

MycoSymbitics // PA // @mycosymbiote

North Philly Peace Park // PA // @northphillypeacepark

Philly Forests // PA // @phillyforests

Sankofa at Bartram’s Garden // PA // @sankofacommunityfarm

Rhode Island

Quaintly Farm // RI // @quaintlyfarmri

South Carolina

Fresh Future Farm // SC // @freshfuturefarm

Morning Glory Homestead // SC // @morninggloryhomestead

Tennessee

Craft Farms // TN // @craftfarms901

Texas

Sweetwater Farms // TX

Urban Dallas Farm and Rabbitry // TX // @urbandallasfarm

Virginia

Haynie Farms // VA

Vanguard Ranch Natural Gourmet // VA

Mighty Thundercloud // VA // @edibleforest

The Carter Farms // VA // @carterfarmsva

Vermont

Clemmons Family Farm // VT // @clemmonsfarm

ZAFA wines // VT // @zafawines

Washington

Clean Greens // WA

Herban Farm // WA // @herbanfarmn

Sky Island Farm // WA

Ebony By Nature // WA // @ebony.by.nature

Lesedi Farm // WA // @lesedifarm20

Log Hollow Farms // WA // @loghollowfarms

Nootka Farm Collective // WA // @nootkafarmcollective

Nurturing Roots Farm // WA // @nurturingrootsfarm

Yes Farm // WA // @yesfarmofficial

Wisconsin

Love Land Acres Farm // WI

Earth Star Herbals // WI // @alysonsimplygrows

International

Source Farm // Jamaica

Sundance Harvest // Canada // @sundanceharvest

Tuzini Farms // Zambia

Black Creek Community Farm // Canada // @blackcreekcommunityfarm

Leave a Reply

Articles You Might Like